http://edublogs.org/ oddities

I listen to a podcast by this psych instructor so I decided to check out his blog since he had said that he was using it specifically for education and wanted to use it in more innovative ways. I was excited to hear this and to find the community of blogs that are dedicated to education at http://edublogs.org/ since that is why I began this blog a couple years ago (About This Site).

I decided to begin this semester with a new blog http://eleven11.edublogs.org/ to check out this community and see what http://edublogs.org/ had to offer. This all went well and good until I got the following email:

Dear Edublogger,

Many apologies for a short timeout we experienced today, we’ve been working on improving Edublogs and today things took a bit longer than we expected.

Also, unfortunately, we had to reset a few username details (those created since mid December) in order to force through necessary maintenance and as a result your password (and possibly the username that you log in with) have had to change.

Your new username and password is:

Username: eleven11
Password: @#*!&

You can log in here: http://eleven11.edublogs.org/wp-login.php

Please accept our apologies again for the inconvenience and our assurances that we’ll make it up to you with some great new features right round the corner.

With thanks for your time.

Yours, James Farmer
Founder, Edublogs


Now I am fine with the occasional reseting of a password, but I have never heard of changing a users user name/id. I just don’t like the feeling I get from this happening right at the outset of my beginning this blog. Maybe if I had been there for a while it would not be a big deal. This seems so suspicious and bizzare that, needless to say, I will not continue that blog, putting the “innovative” efforts to this one instead. Why not since I have been putting time and effort into it for over a year.

I am not sure what happened over there since they didn’t explain it, figuring I am stupid I guess, and I am not sure what they should have or could have done to fix it. I just know that to me it felt wrong and unprofessional.

Check them out if the idea interests you, it seems like a relatively good service and a great idea.

¡salud!

t23

5 thoughts on “http://edublogs.org/ oddities”

  1. Go to different stores and try as many mattresses as you need
    to until you find the right one. The pain often begins suddenly, and
    may follow an obvious strain or injury, but may seem to come on “out of the blue”, or come
    on slowly. This will give tremendous relief to your back and prevent aches and pains in the back from occurring.

  2. Like any back pain or pain normally caused by muscle and joint spasms, the most immediate remedy is rest.

    Anousheh Ansari was honored with many awards and she continues to work
    as a social industrialist to bring about essential changes globally with organizations such as the X-Prize, ASHOKA (by investing
    money in work with social entrepreneurs around Iran), and the Parsa Community
    Foundation – Ansari is a co-founder of this organization which helps
    Persians all around the world. Harris offers education on exercises designed to strengthen the body core and maximize protection for this section of the spine.

  3. Howdy very cool site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally¡KI am happy to search out numerous helpful info here within the put up, we want work out extra techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

