Experiences in Communication

 Experiences in Communication
by Carl Rogers

The speech that follows shows how I resolved the problem of endeavoring to communicate, rather than just to speak about the subject of communication.

Full Text

http://www.listeningway.com/rogers2-eng.html 

So I have learned to ask myself, can I hear the sounds and sense the shape of this other person’s inner world? Can I resonate to what he is saying so deeply that I sense the meanings he is afraid of, yet would like to communicate, as well as those he knows?

2 thoughts on “Experiences in Communication”

  1. This is the stuff of life Den, truly. Uncle Matt and I were saying last night that since he may be without a license and you are a cab driver, that you will become his personal chauffeur. It was hilarious to think of.

Leave a Reply

